Category Archives: Uncategorised

Rainbarrel Sale http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2019/05/18/rainbarrel-sale/

https://rainbarrel.ca/aylmerkin/     The Aylmer Kinsmen are holding a Rain Barrel Fundraiser this spring! Click the link above to purchase your very own rain barrel.     A portion of the proceeds will be delegated to our club, which we will use to fund various projects, clubs, activities and sports around town.     Rain […]

2018 Santa Claus Parade http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2018/10/03/2018-santa-claus-parade/

The 74th Annual Aylmer Kinsmen Santa Claus Parade will take place on Saturday, November 24th at 2 PM. The theme is “The Twelve Days of Christmas.” There is no registration required, but we do ask that each participant bring a canned or non-perishable food item for the Corner Cupboard. For more information, please send us […]

Pop Culture and Music Trivia Night http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2018/01/27/pop-culture-and-music-trivia-night/

On Saturday, March 31, the Aylmer Kinsmen will be holding our annual Pop Culture and Music Trivia Night. Attended by over three hundred people last year, this event is a continued success, combining great food, drinks and games into one spectacular evening.   The cost of the event is $25 per person. This includes snacks, […]

Kinsmen donate $8191.52 to STEGH http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2018/01/23/kinsmen-donate-8191-52-to-stegh/

The Aylmer Kinsmen were pleased to donate over $8000 to STEGH. Kin pictured here are, from left to right:   Kin Josh Gaudette, President Andy Beck, Kin Stacey Gaudette, Life Member Al Bradford and Kin Doug Waite.

73rd Annual Aylmer Santa Claus Parade http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2017/11/25/73rd-annual-aylmer-santa-claus-parade/

Today is the big day!   The Aylmer Kinsmen gathered at The Family Central Restaurant in order to prepare for the 73rd Annual Aylmer Kinsmen Santa Claus Parade. The weather is beautiful and looks to be staying that way, and we are all set to have another amazing community event.   For all floats, please […]

Welcome to the Gaudettes! http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2017/10/20/welcome-to-the-gaudettes/

The Aylmer Kinsmen extends their welcome to three new members, all of the Gaudette Family. Kin Jack (younger brother), Kin Stacey (father) and Kin Josh (older brother) joined the club together, after already making a name for themselves in town running Moore Ave. Underground. Welcome aboard!

$2000 Donation to Cystic Fibrosis Canada http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2017/10/12/2000-donation-to-cystic-fibrosis-canada/

Bea Cowley, Cystic Fibrosis Director for Kin Canada District 1, is presented with a cheque for $2000. The cheque was presented on behalf of the Kinsmen Club of Aylmer on October 5, 2017.

73rd Aylmer Santa Claus Parade http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2017/10/04/73rd-aylmer-santa-claus-parade/

Get your Santa Claus parade entries ready! This year’s theme is 1867. The Parade will be held on Saturday, November 25th, at 2 PM. Non-mandatory fee per participant is a canned or non-perishable food item for the Corner Cupboard. Please e-mail us or visit our Facebook page for more information! Click here to view our […]

The 1000k Journey http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2017/05/05/the-1000k-journey/

Just a reminder that the Aylmer Kinsmen 1000k Journey will take place on June 10, 2017. We are currently focused on canvassing local businesses to raise funds to cover our operating costs. If you are interested in donating, please visit the Donate page by clicking here.

Member Spotlight: Justin Benner http://www.aylmerkinsmen.ca/2017/05/05/member-spotlight-justin-benner/

Kin Justin is one of our newest members, and has belonged to the club for just over a year. He lives in Aylmer with his wife, Jessica, and they enjoy camping, reading and spending too much time on YouTube. He has served as Club Registrar.